University Senate is the second highest level of governing body headed by the rector. The senate is composed of the rector, deputies, two deans and two directors. University Rector, in consultation with his/her deputies shall nominate deans and directors whom will be senate members.

The University Senate shall provide the operational infrastructure of the University. They will undertake the general operation and administrative functions of the University in accordance with the terms and conditions specified by the BOT.