The University has an Academic Council which is accountable to the University Senate. The Academic Council advises and supervises the academic affairs of teaching staff, research affairs, studies, and publications. The Academic Council is composed of the following:

1. Deputy Rector (Academics) as Chairperson.

2. All Deans (Faculty & non-faculty) as members.

3. Deputy Rector (Admin and Finance) as a member.

4. Deputy Rector (Institutional Development) as a member.